Home Asia

The seventh round of elections ended in West Bengal, Mamata voted


Voting for the seventh phase of the West Bengal Assembly elections in India has ended. Voting took place in 34 of the state’s 294 assembly constituencies on Monday. Voting will be held from 7 am to 6 pm in compliance with strict security and Covid-19 hygiene rules.

Voting took place in nine assembly constituencies in Murshidabad district, nine in West Bardhaman district, six in South Dinajpur district, six in Maldah district and four in Kolkata.

The total number of voters in the seventh phase was 81 lakh 96 thousand 242 people. There were 11,376 polling stations.

For free and peaceful polling, 796 companies were present along with the central forces and members of the state police. The fate of a total of 286 candidates has been captured in this phase. Among them were several ministers and star candidates of the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here